Animation is Film 2022 Poster



October 21, 2022

October 22, 2022

October 23, 2022

October 29, 2022

2022 Jury

Bill Desowitz

Bill Desowitz, the Crafts & Animation Editor at IndieWire, specializes in below-the-line and animation coverage, with an emphasis on Oscar and Emmy Awards season reporting/analysis.

Read More

Charles Solomon

An internationally respected critic and historian of animation.

Read More

Chris Butler

Director, Screenwriter, Character Designer at LAIKA Studios

Read More

Christina Steinberg

Christina Steinberg is a producer at Sony Pictures Animation.

Read More

Frank Gladstone

Shorts Jury Member

Frank Gladstone has been working as a professional animator, producer, director, writer and teacher for more than 45 years.

Read More

Jade Seaberry

Shorts Jury Member

Co-Creator and Publicist, DiverseToons

Read More

Julie Lockhart

Locksmith Animation Co-Founder & Head of Production

Read More

Maureen Fan

Shorts Jury Member

CEO and Co-Founder of Baobab Studios

Read More

Peter Debruge

Peter Debruge is Variety’s Chief International Film Critic.

Read More

Ramin Zahed

Ramin Zahed is an LA-based author and journalist who specializes in animation, visual effects, pop culture and indie films.

Read More

2022 Sponsors

Founding Partners

Industry Partners

  • Illumination
  • Laika Studios
  • Locksmith Animation
  • Paramount Animation
  • Shout! Studios
  • Sony Pictures Animation
  • Walt Disney Animation Studios

Media Partners

Community Partners